Steele STILL Isn’t A Leader


The Hill:

In a startling radio interview, Steele unleashed on GOPers who have questioned his leadership of the party:

“I’m telling them and I’m looking them in the eye and say I’ve had enough of it. If you don’t want me in the job, fire me. But until then, shut up. Get with the program or get out of the way,” Steele told told ABC News Radio in an interview Thursday.

There’s more:

“I tell them to get a life. That’s old Washington, that’s old ways, and I don’t represent that, and that kills them.”

[…]

“Some of my prior chairmen who are running their mouths right now — how many farm teams did you build as chairman?”

“All I’m saying is cut it out. If we have party differences that are inside the party, let’s deal with them inside the party. You don’t see the Democrats running around trying to beat up their national chairman or embarrass him.”

As I said before, this man is not a leader.

A leader does not blast his own teammates in public. If criticism is needed, it’s delivered in private. And praise is delivered in public.

This outburst is, sadly, somewhat reminiscent of Mr. Obama’s outbursts when the peons weren’t accepting his programs quickly enough. It’s also reminiscent of many people I’ve known in my personal and professional life who are in over their head and know it; since they don’t know how to fix the problem, they lash out.

Steele basically invited the RNC to fire him. I’d say that’s probably not the worst idea in the world, now that he’s opened the door.

Tags: , , ,

About Conservative Wanderer

Conservative Wanderer is currently Editor-in-Chief of That's Freedom You Hear! That means anything that goes wrong can be blamed on him. Previously he was a contributor to the PJ Tatler.
