Obama Should Be Careful Calling Out Boehner


Yesterday, Obama spent part of his much-touted speech (which couldn’t even fill a college auditorium) bashing House Minority Leader John Boehner. This strikes me as a really bad idea, even by Obamaic standards.

I’m not a poll-watcher, and have my full share of skepticism about polls, but when just about every recent poll shows that people think the country is headed in the wrong direction, I think we can take it as pretty much established. In that sort of atmosphere, I would think Obama wouldn’t want to, in essence, tell people about someone who also thinks the country is headed in the wrong direction and who–despite what Obama falsely claimed–has offered his own plan for turning things around.

Boehner is, to be honest, not exactly a household name among the non-political-wonks out there in America. Yet Obama seems to want to say, “hey, people, if you don’t like what I am doing, here’s someone that’s opposing me!”

Just one more sign that the Obama White House is flailing.

Tags: ,

About Conservative Wanderer

Conservative Wanderer is currently Editor-in-Chief of That's Freedom You Hear! That means anything that goes wrong can be blamed on him. Previously he was a contributor to the PJ Tatler.
