Romney Supports Ethanol


Well, Mitt’s definitely no Tim Pawlenty:

Bombarded with questions following his talk at the Greater Des Moines Partnership’s Presidential Forum Speaker Series, the former Massachusetts governor told the gaggle of press and fans today that he supports the production of ethanol.

“I support the subsidy of ethanol,” said Romney, working his way through the Des Moines crowd, where he shook hands and doled out autographs. “I believe it’s an important part of our energy solution in this country.”

If I had one question to ask Mitt, it would be, “if ethanol is such a great fuel, why can’t it compete on its own without government subsidies?”

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Conservative Wanderer

Conservative Wanderer is currently Editor-in-Chief of That's Freedom You Hear! That means anything that goes wrong can be blamed on him. Previously he was a contributor to the PJ Tatler.

2 responses to “Romney Supports Ethanol”

  1. 49erDweet says :

    Reason number 4,182 to not support him. Or was it 4,183? I lost track.

    • Conservative Wanderer says :

      Personally, I’m still in what I call “popcorn mode.”

      That is, I’m kicking back and watching the fireworks… I’ll decide which horse (or perhaps just the rear end of said critter–we are talking politicians here) to back after some of the dust settles and a few of them drop or are knocked out.

