Perry Edging In


I think he’s all but in, he’s just playing it coy for… well, for some reason I can’t think of.

The Texan with the slight Southern drawl who has called dozens of top Iowa Republican activists in the past few weeks sounds more and more like he’s about to run for president.

“I’m not ready to tell you that I’m ready to announce that I’m in,” Gov. Rick Perry told The Des Moines Register. “But I’m getting more and more comfortable every day that this is what I’ve been called to do. This is what America needs.”

[…]

“I’ll be real honest with you, I don’t wake up in the morning – never did and still don’t today – and say, ‘Gee, I want to be president of the United States,’ ” Perry, 61, said by phone last week.

But his wife, Anita, and hundreds of people nationwide say they want him to run, he said. He said he would likely decide in two or three weeks.

Again, I dunno why he’s playing around and not just throwing his 10-gallon hat into the ring, but it looks like he’s not quite ready to end the hard-to-get act just yet.

Tags: ,

About Conservative Wanderer

Conservative Wanderer is currently Editor-in-Chief of That's Freedom You Hear! That means anything that goes wrong can be blamed on him. Previously he was a contributor to the PJ Tatler.
