Romney Walks Back Global Warming Statement


It really wasn’t a good day for Mitt Romney today… he’s been caught trying to at least partially walk back his statement about global warming.

Hours after being called “mushy on environmental issues” by a Republican senator, Mitt Romney has tweaked his position on global warming.

Asked Wednesday at a Lebanon, N.H., town hall meeting whether he believed in global warming and if humans contribute to rising temperatures, Romney said he doesn’t know.

“Do I think the world’s getting hotter? Yeah, I don’t know that but I think that it is,” Romney said, as reported by Reuters. “I don’t know if it’s mostly caused by humans.”

“What I’m not willing to do is spend trillions of dollars on something I don’t know the answer to,” he added.

He doesn’t know if it’s caused by humans? Well, he’s gonna have to explain this statement, then:

“…I believe humans contribute to that [global warming].”

Looks like the Romney flip-flops have started again.

Tags: , ,

About Conservative Wanderer

Conservative Wanderer is currently Editor-in-Chief of That's Freedom You Hear! That means anything that goes wrong can be blamed on him. Previously he was a contributor to the PJ Tatler.

One response to “Romney Walks Back Global Warming Statement”

  1. 49erDweet says :

    I’m having serious problems considering a guy in high water pants like that to be a serious political contender. What was he talking about again……?

