Archive | 26 April 2012

Michelle Obama’s Fantasy: Walk Out Of White House “And Just Keep Walking.”


Apparently Michelle wants to get out of the public spotlight:

“It is hard to sneak around and do what you want,” Michelle Obama said today. “I have done it a couple of times. But you know one fantasy I have, and the Secret Service they keep looking at me because they think I might actually do it, is to walk right out the front door and just keep walking.”

Read More…

Perry Endorses Romney


All in all, pretty predictable:

Texas Governor Rick Perry, one of Mitt Romney’s former rivals for the GOP presidential nomination, has formally endorsed the former Massachusetts governor for president.

Read More…

EPA Official: “Crucify” Oil & Gas Companies


Oh, look, another Obama Administration official showing his true feelings about oil companies.

Al Armendariz, a regional administrator for the Environmental Protection Agency, explained in 2010 that he understands the EPA policy to be to “crucify” a few oil and gas companies to get the rest of the industry to comply with the laws.

“I was in a meeting once and I gave an analogy to my staff about my philosophy of enforcement,” Armendariz said during a meeting in 2010. “It’s kind of like how the Romans used to conquer little villages in the Mediterranean: they’d go into little Turkish towns somewhere, they’d find the first five guys they’d run into, and they’d crucify them and then, you know, that town was really easy to manage over the next few years.”

Read More…

