Christie For Veep?


Well, he’s not ruling it out entirely

“He might be able to convince me. He’s a convincing guy, but I really love this job. I really want to stay in this job,” NJ Gov. Chris Christie (R) said to a group of students today.

“Do I really look like the vice presidential type? You know? Sitting behind him at the State of the Union going (clapping). I don’t think that’s me. I think it’s unlikely,” Christie said.

I dunno, Christie doesn’t really excite me as a vice presidential pick, but then he doesn’t really excite me as a presidential pick either, because some of his positions are fairly far left, sort of like Romney (who doesn’t excite me either, but who we’re stuck with). Let’s face it, the GOP likes nominating former veeps for the top of the ticket, so I’d rather see someone like, say, Rubio or Jindal in that spot.

Two northeastern moderate Republicans on one ticket also doesn’t sound like a path to victory in the rest of the nation. I suspect that Romney’s advisers know that as well, so I don’t think Christie’s phone is going to be ringing any time soon. But I could be wrong.

Tags: , ,

About Conservative Wanderer

Conservative Wanderer is currently Editor-in-Chief of That's Freedom You Hear! That means anything that goes wrong can be blamed on him. Previously he was a contributor to the PJ Tatler.
