Public Health Care “Option” Or Health Care Co-op?


In the health “insurance” reform (it is still really health care reform) debate, the public “option” is supposedly off the table. But wait, what about health care co-ops [Article – Health Care Co-Operatives: Doing It the Right Way]?

Democrats will not pass a health care…excuse me…health insurance reform bill without some sort of public option and the vast majority of Republicans will not vote on a health care…excuse me again…health insurance reform bill with a public option. Therefore, when will a health care…excuse me once more…health insurance reform bill contain anything that both parties would agree on? The answer is simple: Never [Article – 1. Public Option or Not, It’s Still Government-Run | 2. Health Care Co-ops: Just another Public Option].

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wapiti307

Name: Chris A******** Occupation: Information Technology Education: AAS in Applied Service Management and AAS in Network Engineering Ideology: Conservative Political Affiliation: Republican-leaning Independent My hobbies and/or interests are sports, music, history, architecture, computers, web design, and of course, blogging.

4 responses to “Public Health Care “Option” Or Health Care Co-op?”

  1. Conservative Wanderer says :

    Not to toot my own horn, but someone else wrote about co-ops some time ago. 🙂

  2. wapiti307 says :

    Thanks for the reminder, CW. Just a little repetition for emphasis on my part.

  3. wapiti307 says :

    I like the new look, by the way. 😉

    • Conservative Wanderer says :

      Thanks!

      Actually, it’s back to the “old” look… this is the theme I ran when I first started the blog. However, it just didn’t seem to work for spring or summer… it definitely looks more “autumn.”